Years Apart

The  tragedy of us is not kilometers.

It is hours, minutes, seconds ticking by.

Yes,we have ticked away all those years of what could have been – had we not grown apart.

If it were only kilometers, I would have run towards you – whenever I miss you.

If it were only the boundaries of zip codes, I would have leveraged all the fiber glass cables to connect.

But it’s you and me against the barriers of moments uncaptured and lost –

an incalculable distance, I’ll never be able to bridge.

sepia.png

#shortmusingsintheMRT

Leave a Reply

